Bookmark and Share




 prn affiliates 13 468x60





Monday: Fast Talk, 7-8pm

Tuesday: NASCAR Live, 7-8pm

Wednesday: The Pit Reporters, 7-8pm

Monday-Friday: NASCAR Today, 6:50pm

Monday-Friday: Garage Pass, 8:30pm

NASCAR News (all content provided by John Singler, MRN Radio)

With his victory in the season-ending race at Homestead-Miami Speedway and his first Sprint Cup Series championship, Kyle Busch closes the year atop the final Motor Racing Network Power Rankings. He went into the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup as the Number-2 seed (behind Jimmie Johnson) and comes out as the thirty-first driver to win a championship in the sport’s sixty-seven-year history. Kevin Harvick is second in the Rankings with Joey Logano, Jeff Gordon and Martin Truex Junior making up the rest of the top five. (For a complete list, visit http://bit.ly/1lIwb6d at MRN.com) … In addition to his five race wins this season, Busch had one pole (for the August race at Pocono). He did all this in a twenty-five-race stretch after missing the first eleven races of the season while recovering from injuries suffered in February during Speedweeks at Daytona International Speedway … And speaking of Speedweeks, while we are only three days removed from the conclusion of the 2015 season, the 2016 season-opening Daytona 500 is just eighty-eight days away!

► KYLE BUSCH, Joe Gibbs Racing (NASCAR Sprint Cup Series) … claimed his first championship in his twelfth season, winning Sunday’s season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway and topping The Championship Four … Four of Busch’s five wins came during the regular-season including a three-race winning streak at mid-year that left him well-positioned to earn a Chase berth despite missing the first eleven races of the season while recovering from injuries suffered in February at Daytona … Busch entered the post-season as the Number-2 seed behind only Jimmie Johnson.
► CHRIS BUESCHER, Roush Fenway Racing (NASCAR X-FINITY Series) … moved to the top of the point standings with a victory at Iowa Speedway in mid-May and stayed there the rest of the season, beating 2014 champ Chase Elliott by fifteen points … Buescher’s only other victory came at Dover. He totaled twenty top-ten finishes in his thirty-three starts … 2015 was Buescher’s second full-time season in the series and fourth overall. All seventy-four of his career starts have come for team owner Jack Roush.
► ERIK JONES, Kyle Busch Motorsports (Camping World Truck Series) … methodically ended Matt Crafton’s two-year reign with a steady stream of top-ten finishes that included race wins at Texas Motor Speedway, Canadian Tire Motorsport Park and Iowa Speedway. All told, Jones amassed twenty finishes of tenth or better in his twenty-three starts … He also posted a series-leading five poles and easily topped the field of first-year drivers to win Rookie of the Year honors.

The achievements of the sixteen drivers who qualified for this year’s post-season Chase have been well-documented over the past ten weeks. What about the “best of the rest?” Aric Almirola of Richard Petty Motorsports winds up seventeenth in the final Cup Series point standings with the help of a tenth-place finish ten days ago at Phoenix International Raceway.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

2016 broadcast schedule to be released soon!

NASCAR X-Finity Series

2016 broadcast schedule to be released soon!

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series

2016 broadcast schedule to be released soon!

Indy Car Series
2016 broadcast schedule:

April 2nd Saturday – Phoenix
May 14th Saturday – Grand Prix of Indianapolis
May 29th Sunday – Indianapolis 500
July 10th Sunday – Iowa