Thursday, 09 July 2020 12:10

Lenoir-Rhyne Football Ranked Sixth, Poe Named Preseason All-American

Jason Poe is a two-time Jacobs Blocking Trophy winner Jason Poe is a two-time Jacobs Blocking Trophy winner Lenoir-Rhyne Athletics

Senior OL Jason Poe has been named a Preseason All-American by College Football America, while the Lenoir-Rhyne Football Team slots in at No. 6 in the Preseason National Poll.

Poe has won consecutive Jacobs Blocking Trophies in the South Atlantic Conference and was an All-American in each of the past two seasons.

The Bears enter year one under Head Coach Mike Jacobs with high preseason expectations. On top of being ranked No. 6 in the College Football America poll, the Bears came in at No. 2 in the Lindy's Sports preseason poll.

2020 College Football America Division II Starting Lineup
Pos., Name, School, Class
QB Rogan Wells, Valdosta State, Sr.
RB Jaleel McLaughlin, Notre Dame (Oh), Jr.
RB Justin Felder, Stonehill, Jr.
WR Tariq Bitson, Adams State, Sr.
WR Mike Strachan, Charleston, Sr.
TE Zach Davidson, Central Missouri, Sr.
OL Tanner Owen, Northwest Missouri State, Sr.
OL Jason Poe, Lenoir-Rhyne, Sr.
OL Amon Simon, Texas A&M-Commerce, Sr.
OL Dylan Pasquali, Ferris State, Sr.
C Tytus Timoteo, Western New Mexico, Sr.

Pos., Name, School, Class
DL Demetrice Lofton, Morehouse, So.
DL Chris Garrett, Concordia-St. Paul, Sr.
DL Alani Pututua, Adams State, Jr.
DL Chad Kuhn, Slippery Rock, Sr.
LB Drew Seers, Lindenwood, Sr.
LB Rondrow Peebles, Carson-Newman, Sr.
LB Dustin Crouser, West Virginia State, Sr.
DB Demetri Morsell, Bowie State, Jr.
DB Junior Faulk, Delta State, Sr.
DB Christopher Jefferson, Findlay, Jr.
DB Jalen Carr, Southwestern Oklahoma, Jr.

Pos., Name, School, Class
P Isaac Parks, UNC Pembroke, Sr.
PK Jefferson Souza, Virginia Union, Sr.
KR Trey Vaval, Missouri Western, So.
PR Daveon Bell, Indianapolis, Sr.
AP Tobias Harris, West Texas A&M, Jr.


2020 College Football America Division II Preseason Top 30
1. Minnesota State
2. West Florida
3. Valdosta State
4. Ferris State
5. Slippery Rock
6. Lenoir-Rhyne
7. Notre Dame (OH)
8. Colorado Mines
9. Northwest Missouri State
10. Texas A&M-Commerce
11. CSU-Pueblo
12. Ouachita Baptist
13. Central Missouri
14. Indianapolis
15. Shepherd
16. Kutztown
17. Harding
18. Bowie State
19. Wingate
20. Indiana (PA)
21. Truman State
22. Henderson State
23. Sioux Falls
24. Missouri Western
25. Carson-Newman
26. West Chester
27. Lindenwood
28. Tiffin
29. Augustana (SD)
30. Miles

Read 187 times

News Arrest Disclaimer:
The individuals depicted have been arrested but not convicted at the time of story postings. This information does not infer or imply guilt of any actions or activity other than their arrest. We make no warranty or guaranty as to the accuracy of this data.

Long Communications, LLC. All Rights Reserved
526 Main Avenue SE, Hickory, NC 28602 - Phone: 828-322-1290 - Fax: 828-322-8256