Tuesday, 06 August 2019 06:11

Appalachian State Football Road Game at Georgia State Set for 2pm Kickoff

Appalachian State's road football game at Georgia State on Nov. 16 will have a kickoff time of 2 p.m.

That Saturday afternoon matchup will be App State's second visit to Georgia State Stadium, formerly known as Turner Field. The Mountaineers won 31-10 in their first visit there two seasons ago.

With the latest update, seven of App State's eight Sun Belt Conference games now have an assigned kickoff time. Home games against Coastal Carolina (Sept. 28) and ULM (Oct. 19) are scheduled to begin at 3:30 p.m., followed by a Thursday night home game against Georgia Southern on Oct. 31 and a 2:30 p.m. kickoff for Senior Day against Texas State on Nov. 23.

On the road in Sun Belt play, App State has an 8 p.m. ET kickoff for a Wednesday appearance at Louisiana on Oct. 9 and a 6 p.m. ET kickoff for a Friday matchup at Troy in a Nov. 29 regular season finale. A kickoff time has not been announced for the Mountaineers' visit to South Alabama on Oct. 26.

Scheduled game times can be subject to change. Season tickets for home games in Kidd Brewer Stadium are available to purchase online, by phone at 828-262-2079 or in person at the App State athletics ticket office located in the Holmes Center.

2019 App State Football Schedule

Sat., Aug. 31 vs. East Tennessee State (Hall of Fame/Jerry Moore 30th anniversary celebration), 3:30 p.m. [ESPN+]

Sat., Sept. 7 vs. Charlotte, 3:30 p.m. [ESPN+]

Sat., Sept. 21 at North Carolina, TBA

Sat., Sept. 28 vs. Coastal Carolina* (Family Weekend), 3:30 p.m.

Wed., Oct. 9 at Louisiana*, 8 p.m. [ESPN2]

Sat., Oct. 19 vs. ULM* (Homecoming), 3:30 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 26 at South Alabama*, TBA

Thurs., Oct. 31 vs. Georgia Southern*, 8 p.m. [ESPNU]

Sat., Nov. 9 at South Carolina, TBA

Sat., Nov. 16 at Georgia State*, 2 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 23 vs. Texas State* (Senior Day), 2:30 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 29 at Troy*, 6 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 7 – Sun Belt Championship Game, Teams TBD, Noon [ESPN or ESPN2]

*Sun Belt game
All times Eastern and subject to change

Read 136 times

News Arrest Disclaimer:
The individuals depicted have been arrested but not convicted at the time of story postings. This information does not infer or imply guilt of any actions or activity other than their arrest. We make no warranty or guaranty as to the accuracy of this data.

Long Communications, LLC. All Rights Reserved
526 Main Avenue SE, Hickory, NC 28602 - Phone: 828-322-1290 - Fax: 828-322-8256